Skip to main content
Find a DoctorGet Care Now
Skip to main content
Search icon magnifying glass







108 Greenwich Hospital physicians on Connecticut Top Doctors List

Monday, May 1, 2023

Greenwich, CT (May 1, 2023) – A total of 660 physicians affiliated with Yale New Haven Health – which includes Greenwich, Bridgeport, Yale New Haven, and Lawrence + Memorial hospitals in Connecticut, Westerly Hospital in Rhode Island, and Northeast Medical Group – have been selected for Connecticut Magazine’s 2023 Top Doctors in America in the May 2023 issue. 

The list of Yale New Haven Health physicians includes 108 Greenwich Hospital doctors. 

“We are fortunate to have compassionate and talented physicians whose dedication to our mission enables us to deliver the highest level of care to the many communities we serve in Connecticut and New York,” said Diane Kelly, DNP, RN, president of Greenwich Hospital. 

Connecticut Magazine partnered with national health care research firm Castle Connolly, whose extensive survey identified a total of 1,627 Connecticut physicians. The physicians were nominated by their peers and vetted to meet the criteria to earn the designation.   

Physicians affiliated with Yale New Haven Health representing scores of specialties comprise 41 percent of the total list. The full list can be found in the May 2023 issue of Connecticut Magazine.

The Greenwich Hospital physicians on the 2023 list are:

Vidya Anegundi, MD – Pediatrics
Paul Apostolides, MD – Neurosurgery
Keith Attkiss, MD – Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery
Vaishali Bansilal, MD – Pediatrics
Jeremy Barowsky, MD – Psychiatry
Stephen Bauer, MD – Vascular Surgery
Karen Beckman, MD – Pediatrics
Jonathan Berliner, MD – Orthopedics
Lana Bernstein, MD – Rheumatology
Julianne Biroschak, MD – Gynecology/Obstetrics
D. Barry Boyd, MD – Medical Oncology
Richard Brauer, MD – Otolaryngology
Mark Camel, MD – Neurosurgery
Matthew Cantlon, MD – Orthopedics
Kevin Choo, MD – Orthopedics
Ralph Cipriani, MD – Concierge Care
Michael Clain, MD – Orthopedics
Erik Cohen, MD – Pediatrics
Richard Connors, MD – Dermatology
Joseph Conway, MD – Ophthalmology
James Cunningham, MD – Orthopedics
Demetris Delos, MD – Orthopedics
Alexander, DelVecchio, MD – Cardiology
Donna Densel, MC – Ophthalmology
Leslie Donovan, MD – Gynecology
Beverly Drucker, MD, PhD – Medical Oncology
Christopher Edelmann, MD – Internal Medicine
Francis Ennis, MD – Orthopedics
Lauren Ernberg, MD – Radiology
Steven Feldman, MD – Otolaryngology
Steven Fern, MD – Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery
Joseph Feuerstein, MD – Family Medicine
Christopher Fey, MD – Diagnostic Radiology
Caroline Filor, MD – Gynecology
Amory Fiore, MD – Neurosurgery
Michael Franco, MD – Pulmonary Medicine
Janet Freedman, MD – Physical Medicine
    & Rehabilitation
Sarah Mildred Gamble, DO – Internal Medicine
Leila Garrett, MD – Gynecology
Gina Gladstein, MD – Ophthalmology
Megan Gleason, MD – Orthopedics
Judith Goldberg-Berman, MD, PhD – Endocrinology
Linda Grant, MD – Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
R. Tim Greene, MD – Orthopedics
David Greenspun, MD – Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery
Shruti Gupta, MD – Neonatology
Donna Hagberg, MD – Gynecology
Lynne Haven, MD – Dermatology
Jeffrey Heftler, MD – Orthopedics
Steven Hindman, MD – Orthopedics
Christopher Howes, MD – Cardiology
Paul Juan, MD – Pediatrics
Brian Kavanagh, MD – Orthopedics
Melanie Kelton, MD – Internal Medicine
Tamar Kessel, MD – Orthopedics
Neda Khaghan, MD – Gastroenterology
Nazanine Khairkhah, MD – Nephrology
Marc Kowalsky, MD - Orthopedics
Elizabeth Krowitz, MD – Pediatrics
Melissa Larusso, DO – Rheumatology
Linda LaTrenta, MD – Radiology
Merlin Sung Lee, MD – Medical Oncology
Sara Levine, MD – Adolescent Medicine
Mark Litchman, MD - Allergy & Immunology
Sandra Lithgow, MD – Internal Medicine
Paul Lleva, MD – Neurology
Suresh Mandava, MD – Ophthalmology
Michelle Marrinan, MD – Otolaryngology
Agnieszka, Matczuk, MD – Allergy & Immunology
Bruce McGibbon, MD – Radiation Oncology
Gavin McLeod, MD – Infectious Diseases
Steven Mickley, MD – Internal Medicine
Seth Miller, MD – Orthopedics
Caleb Moore, MD – Internal Medicine
Steven Murphy, MD – Internal Medicine
Francis Neeson, MD – Cardiology
Maria Pavlis, MD – Cardiology
Athanassios Petrotos, MD – General Surgery
Joshua Pollack, MD – Psychiatry
Jeffrey Puglisi, MD – Internal Medicine
Elsa Raskin, MD – Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery
Mitchell Ross, MD – Dermatology
Burton Rubin, MD – Internal Medicine
Alice Rusk, MD – Neurology
Christopher Sahler, MD - Orthopedics
Erez Salik, MD – Diagnostic Imaging
Stephen Salzer, MD – Otolaryngology
Neal Schamberg, MD – Gastroenterology
Michael Schechter, MD – Gynecology/Obstetrics
Marcie Schneider, MD – Adolescent Medicine
Alan Selkin, MD – Gastroenterology
Paul Sethi, MD - Orthopedics
Beth Simon, MD – Gynecology/Obstetrics
Scott Simon, MD – Neurosurgery
Halina Snowball, MD – Physical Medicine
    & Rehabilitation
Mahsa Sohrab, MD – Ophthalmology
Scott Sullivan, MD – Radiology
Paul Tomaszewski, MD – Orthopedics
Jerry Tsong, MD – Ophthalmology
Katherine Vadasdi, MD – Orthopedics
Caterina Violi, MD – Gynecology
Mark Vitale, MD – Orthopedics
Sandra Wainwright, MD – Hyperbaric Medicine
Barbara Ward, MD – Surgical Oncology
David Wei, MD – Orthopedics
Barry Witt MD – Reproductive Endocrinology
Yi-Hao Yu, MD – Endocrinology
Felice Zwas, MD – Gastroenterology

Greenwich Hospital is a member of Yale New Haven Health. Greenwich is a 206-bed (includes 32 isolettes) community hospital serving lower Fairfield County, Connecticut and Westchester County, New York. It is a academic affiliate of Yale School of Medicine. Since opening in 1903, Greenwich Hospital has evolved into a progressive medical center and teaching institution representing all medical specialties and offering a wide range of medical, surgical, diagnostic and wellness programs. Greenwich Hospital is recognized throughout the healthcare industry as a leader in service and patient satisfaction excellence. Greenwich Hospital has the prestigious Magnet designation from the American Nurses Credentialing Center, the nation’s highest honor of nursing excellence.

Media Contact

Tyler Landis
Media Coordinator
Public Relations